Confinement

Days passing by in a hazy mirage.
A jumble of images in a confusing collage.
the heartbeats race, yet the mind slows down,
in a distant memory it seems to drown.

A memory sparked by the lush green fields,
that stare at me through the laminated shields.
Shields that guard the digital realm,
ensnaring the senses ’til they bow in shame.

The lush green fields swaying to the breeze
the snow white beach guarding the seas.
‘Neath the blue skies I stand alone
arms spread wide trying to atone.

What I atone I neither know nor I care,
as I retreat within the confines of my cozy lair.
Deep within the forests hiding secrets of its own.
Some innocent, some curious, some chilling to the bone.

The whisperings and murmurings seducing titillating
calling the unwary, yet never revealing.
In search of peace, I make for home
trying to bethink of the way unknown.

‘Til I surrender to the inevitable defeat,
pushed and beaten in a monotonous state.
Draining me of hope, and nebulous excitement,
I give in to the inexorable confinement.

Published by

gauravvartak

Err...ummm...forget it.

Comment / Criticize / Abuse